Gov. Lee Announces Appointees To Key Boards And Commissions

Photo: Gov. Bill Lee / Facebook

The Tennessee Conservative Staff –

On Tuesday, January 12th,  Governor Bill Lee announced appointees to a series of key boards and commissions.

“Tennessee’s success depends on engaged citizens, and I am proud to announce these appointees who will ensure our state continues to thrive,” said Gov. Lee. “I commend their leadership and willingness to serve.”

The following individuals have been appointed by Lee to state boards and commissions:

Arts Commission

Jenny Boyd of Knox County

Cindy Ogle of Sevier County

Kurt Winstead of Williamson County

Forestry Commissionsubject to legislative confirmation

Bill Legg of Lawrence County

Tom Midyett of Knox County

Megasite Authority of West Tennessee Board of Directors Chairman

Charlie Tuggle of Shelby County

Tennessee Housing Development Agency Board of Directors

Todd Skelton of Knox County

University of Tennessee Board of Trustees subject to legislative confirmation

Shanea McKinney of Shelby County

David Watson of Hamilton County


University of Tennessee Chattanooga Advisory Council subject to legislative confirmation

Fred Decosimo of Hamilton County

University of Tennessee Health Science Center Advisory Council subject to legislative confirmation

Josh Wayman of Davidson County

University of Tennessee Knoxville Advisory Council subject to legislative confirmation

Tomi Robb of Knox County

John Tickle of Bristol, VA

*** Click Here to Support Conservative Journalism in Tennessee. We can’t bring you stories like this without your support!***

University of Tennessee Martin Advisory Council subject to legislative confirmation

Art Sparks of Obion County

Julia Wells of Crockett County


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *