Newly Sworn-In Chattanooga Mayor Kelly Announces Transition Team

Photo Credit: Tim Kelly / Facebook 

Published April 21, 2021

The Tennessee Conservative Staff –

Chattanooga, TN – On Tuesday, newly sworn-in Chattanooga Mayor Tim Kelly announced the formation of his transition team, which is filled with business, religious and other leaders from the Chattanooga community. 

Chattanooga, Tennessee At Night

According to a news releases issued from Kelly’s office, the transition team will help guide the process of filling positions in Kelly’s mayoral administration. 

“The transition team will play a critical role in identifying, interviewing, and advising Mayor Kelly on the selection of appointees who will help write Chattanooga’s next chapter,” a spokesperson for Kelly’s office stated. 

According to Kelly’s spokesperson, the team was “designed to be representative of Chattanooga’s residents, in both lived experience and demographics.” 

“I’m excited to announce that we’ve built a transition team that represents every corner of our great city, and I’m ready to get to work assembling a government that mirrors the city it serves,” Kelly said. 

The 39-member committee includes: 

Angela Garcia: Founder and President of CulturAlly 

Barry Large: Partner at Dynamo Venture Capital 

Brent Goldberg: Chief of Staff for Mayor Tim Kelly 

Bryan Johnson: Hamilton County Schools Superintendent 

Candy Johnson: President and CEO of Urban League of Greater Chattanooga 

Carla Leslie: Executive Secretary of the United Steelworkers Local 15120 

Charlie Brock: Director of Pinnacle Financial Partners 

Chris Sands: Youth Pastor at Olivet Baptist Church and Motivational Speaker 

David Steele: Chief of Staff at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 

Donna McConnico: CEO at Signal Centers, Inc.  

Edna Varner: Senior Advisor at Leading & Learning 

Ernest Reid: Pastor at Second Missionary Baptist Church 

J. Wayne Cropp: Of Counsel at Baker Donelson 

James McKissic: President of ArtsBuild 

Jefferson Herring: Chairman of the Board of Directors Kingdom Partners 

Jelena Butler: Director/Broker at SB Commercial Services 

Joda Thongnopnua: Director of Strategic Initiatives & Communications at the Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga 

Kathy Lennon: Nightfall Art Market Manager at Chattanooga Presents! 

Keeli Crewe: Co-Owner/Gallery Director at Area 61 Gallery 

Kim Shumpert: Executive Director at Chattanooga Women’s Leadership Institute 

Kristie Wilder: Professor and Dean at Southern Adventist University, School of Social Work 

Lakweshia Ewing: District Director at Hamilton County Department of Education 

Maeghan Jones: President at Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga 

Mark Hite: Real Estate Broker at Mark Hite Team 

Melissa Blevins: President & CEO at Chattanooga Area Food Bank 

Monty Bruell: former Mayoral candidate, Board Member & Shareholder at Rapid RMS 

Donna Elle Harrison: Director of Cultural Tourism at Chattanooga Tourism Co. 

Reverend Paul McDaniel: Retired Pastor and former County Commissioner 

Ron Harr: SVP, Human Resources and Affairs, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee 

Scott Wilson: Headmaster at Baylor School 

Sean-Paul Kimball: Business Manager at Iron Workers Local 704 

Stacy Lightfoot: Executive Vice President at Public Education Foundation 

Susan Rich: Attorney at Baker Donelson 

Pastor Ternae Jordan Sr.: Senior Pastor at Mt. Canaan Baptist Church 

Pastor Terry Ladd: Senior Pastor at First Baptist Church East 8th Street 

Daniela Peterson: Community Strategies Senior Advisor at The Trust For Public Land 

Valoria Armstrong: VIce President at National Government Affairs & Community Development, American Water 

Other members include Chattanoogans Don Oho and Dr. Mary Lambert. 

Charlie Brock, Candy Johnson and Pastor Ternae Jordan, Sr., will serve as co-chairs of the team.  

Keep Tennessee Conservative - The Tennessee Conservative -Donate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *