Only 1 Of 6 Incumbents Seeking Reelection To Hamilton County School Board

Image Credit: Hamilton County Schools; Jill Black / Facebook;

The Tennessee Conservative Staff –

Democrat Jill Black is the only Hamilton County School Board member who is running for reelection. Black represents District 11.

Rhonda Thurman of District 1, Marco Perez of District 2, Tiffanie Robinson of District 4, Joe Wingate of District 7 and Faye Robinson in District 10 have all opted not to run again.

While Robinson has been a school board member for the shortest amount of time at just over a year, Thurman has served on the Hamilton County School Board for almost twenty years.

Thurman, who is a devout conservative, has expressed her support of Republican Steve Slater to take her place representing District 1.

The deadline to qualify for the March election was Thursday at noon.

Elections for the six open spots will take place, while the other five seats are not currently up for re-election.

Without Your Financial Help TODAY, Tennessee’s ONLY Conservative News Alternative Cannot Continue… DONATE NOW!

Following is the current list of candidates for the upcoming election:

District 1

Steve Slater, Republican

Tammy Barnes, Democrat

District 2

Ben Daugherty, Republican

Crystal Boehm, Independent

District 4

Missy Critchfield, Democrat

Jackie Anderson-Thomas, Democrat

District 7

Ed Garcia, Republican

Jodi Schaffer, Republican

David Sean Kelman, Independent

District 10

Felice Hadden, Republican

Angie Stone Jackson, Democrat

District 11

Sherrie Guinn Ford, Republican

Jill Black, Democrat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *