Right To Work Committee Announces Leadership In All TN Counties

Image Credit: Yes On 1

By Justin Owen –

The Yes on 1 Committee has announced its regional and local leadership team, naming a county chairman in all 95 Tennessee counties. 

Yes on 1 will advocate for Amendment 1 to place right-to-work in the Tennessee Constitution, which will appear on the ballot on November 8, 2022. Right-to-work says that Tennesseans cannot be forced to join a union and pay dues in order to get or keep their job.

Tennessee Capitol Building in Nashville

Lt. Gov. Randy McNally (Anderson County) and House Speaker Cameron Sexton (Cumberland County) will serve as Yes on 1’s East Tennessee co-chairmen. 

Senate Majority Leader Jack Johnson (Williamson County) and House Majority Leader William Lamberth (Sumner County) will serve as Middle Tennessee co-chairmen. 

Sen. Brian Kelsey (Shelby County) and Rep. Chris Todd (Madison County) shepherded the amendment through the legislative process to put it on the ballot and will serve as co-chairmen for West Tennessee.

Former Gov. Bill Haslam was previously announced as treasurer of Yes on 1.

“Tennessee’s right-to-work law is under attack in Washington, D.C., and neighboring states like Virginia,” said Jim Brown of the Yes on 1 Committee. “It’s a main reason that the Yes on 1 effort to enshrine our 1947 right-to-work law into the state Constitution has the backing of so many state leaders across Tennessee. They believe worker choice and worker freedom are Tennessee values worth preserving for generations to come, and it’s why they are asking voters to join them in supporting Yes on 1 on the November 2022 ballot.”

“Right to Work is fundamental to Tennessee’s business friendly status,” said Yes on 1 Committee member Bradley Jackson. “Business leaders across our great state support placing it in our Constitution to ensure its permanent status for future generations and continued economic prosperity.”

“We are grateful to have these leaders in all 95 counties championing right-to-work as a fundamental constitutional right,” said Justin Owen of the Yes on 1 Committee. “Their leadership on this issue sends a strong message to all Tennessee voters that right-to-work is a Tennessee tradition and should be protected at all costs.”

The following leaders have been named as county chairmen for Yes on 1:

• Rep. Dennis Powers – Anderson and Campbell Counties

• Rep. Pat Marsh – Bedford and Lincoln Counties

• Sandy Still – Bedford County

• Sen. John Stevens – Benton, Carroll, Henry, and Obion Counties

• Sen. Paul Bailey – Bledsoe, Cumberland, Jackson, Overton, Putnam, and White Counties

• Rep. Jerome Moon – Blount County

• Rep. Bob Ramsey – Blount County

• Scott Stuart – Blount County

• Sen. Art Swann – Blount and Sevier Counties

• Sen. Mike Bell – Bradley, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, and Polk Counties

• Rep. Dan Howell – Bradley, Meigs, and Polk Counties

• Sen. Ken Yager – Campbell, Fentress, Morgan, Pickett, Rhea, Roane, and Scott Counties

• Rep. Clark Boyd – Cannon, DeKalb, and Wilson Counties

• Sen. Jon Lundberg – Carter, Johnson, and Sullivan Counties

• Rep. Mary Littleton – Cheatham and Dickson Counties

• Chad Cherry – Chester County

• Rep. Kirk Haston – Chester and Perry Counties

• Sen. Page Walley – Chester, Decatur, Fayette, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, • Henderson, and McNairy Counties

• Sen. Frank Niceley – Claiborne, Grainger, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, and Union Counties

• Rep. Kelly Keisling – Clay, Fentress, Macon, Pickett, and Scott Counties

• Rep. Jeremy Faison – Cocke County

• Sen. Janice Bowling – Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, Marion, Sequatchie, Van Buren, and Warren Counties

• Rep. Chris Hurt – Crockett, Haywood, and Lauderdale Counties

• Sen. Ed Jackson – Crockett, Dyer, Lake, Lauderdale, and Madison Counties

• Joe Scarlett – Davidson County

• Rep. Terri Lynn Weaver – DeKalb, Smith, and Trousdale Counties

• Rep. Michael Curcio – Dickson County

• Rep. Rusty Grills – Dyer County

• Rep. Ron Gant – Fayette County

• Valerie Jones – Fentress County

• Brooks Lynch – Franklin County

• Rep. Iris Rudder – Franklin, Marion, and Moore Counties

• Rep. Curtis Halford – Gibson County

• Rep. Clay Doggett – Giles and Lawrence Counties

• Sen. Joey Hensley – Giles, Lawrence, Lewis, Maury, Perry, and Wayne Counties

• Chris Morris – Giles County

• Rep. Jerry Sexton – Grainger County

• Rep. David Hawk – Greene County

• Brett Purgason – Greene County

• Rep. Rick Eldridge – Hamblen County

• Rep. Patsy Hazlewood – Hamilton County

• Rep. Robin Smith – Hamilton County

• Rep. Gary Hicks – Hawkins County

• Sen. Kerry Roberts – Hickman and Robertson Counties

• Rep. Jay Reedy – Houston and Humphreys Counties

• David Seal – Jefferson County

• Mayor Glenn Jacobs – Knox County

• Angie Almond – Lauderdale County

• Chris Morris – Lawrence County

• Rep. Lowell Russell – Loudon and Monroe Counties

• Larry Lowrance – Madison County

• Sen. Shane Reeves – Marshall, Moore, and Rutherford Counties

• Rep. Mark Cochran – McMinn and Monroe Counties

• Rep. Curtis Johnson – Montgomery County

• Sen. Bill Powers – Montgomery and Stewart Counties

• Henry Redmond – Roane County

• Sen. Dawn White – Rutherford County

• Rep. Dale Carr – Sevier County

• Rep. Kevin Vaughan – Shelby County

• Rep. Johnny Garrett – Sumner County

• Rep. Debra Moody – Tipton County

• Renea Jones – Unicoi County

• Rep. Rebecca Alexander – Washington County

• Rep. Tim Hicks – Washington County

• Rep. Tandy Darby – Weakley County

• Cheryl Brown – Williamson County

• Rep. Glen Casada – Williamson County

• Rep. Brandon Ogles – Williamson County

• Rep. Sam Whitson – Williamson County

***Click HERE to support Conservative Journalism in Tennessee. We can’t bring you stories like this without your support!***

Yes on 1 is the official committee to support Amendment 1 on the ballot in the November 2022 election, which would enshrine right-to-work in the Tennessee Constitution. For more information about the Yes on 1 campaign, visit TNRight2Work.com.

Keep Tennessee Conservative - The Tennessee Conservative -Donate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *